Even My Hair Hurts!

15 11 2007

sick

Sorry for the long and unexplained blog absence.   I’ve spent the last couple of weeks munching on cough drops, building a life-size replica of Mt. Everest made entirely out of Kleenex, swapping fever dreams with my mom, and moaning dramatically, “Even my hair hurts!”

It’s amazing how little time it takes before you’re sick and tired of being sick and tired.

As I’m sure you can imagine, there just hasn’t been much to post about lately.  I appear to be on the mend, though, so hopefully I’ll be back to posting again soon.

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 11 2007
Dianasaur

Oh I’m sorry you’ve been sick. It seems like everyone is getting sick out here right now. Hope you’re feeling great soon!

Thank you, Diana. It does seem like everyone’s been sick lately. It must be that time of year again.

~Kelsey

19 11 2007
babychaos

Yuk! You poor thing! Glad to hear you are on the mend, I hope you feel better soon.

Cheers

BC

Thanks, BC. 🙂

~Kelsey

4 12 2007
Bill Howdle

Hi Kelsey,, I am so sorry it has been a while since my last comment. I will be returning to do so more properly shortly. I ask you for a huge favor. I have received a most touching and heart breaking comment on my site. From a 14 year old who’s father is dying of brain cancer. I was so touched I published her short comment as a post. I am asking please for prayers but also short comments be left on my site. I will be emailing her and inviting her to return to what I hope will be a page of love and support for her. I do thank you so much

Bill, I’d be happy to stop by and leave a comment.

It’s nice to hear from you again. I haven’t been around the Blogosphere as much as I would have wanted lately; I’ve been needed to drop by your blog more often, too. 🙂

~Kelsey

Leave a Reply

