Happiness is a Journey

1 01 2007

“For a long time it seemed to me that life was about to begin – real life.  But there was always some obstacle in the way, something to be gotten through first, some unfinished business, time still to be served, a debt to be paid.  At last it dawned on me that these obstacles were my life.  This perspective has helped me to see there is no way to happiness.  Happiness is the way.  So treasure every moment you have and remember that time waits for no one.  Happiness is a journey, not a destination.”  –Souza

Actions

Information

9 responses

1 01 2007
flightpattern

Kelsey,
Glad to see you’re back – I missed you these past few weeks! I totally agree that the obstacles ARE life. Thank God we are alive!
FP

Yeah, I’m a bit of a fair-weather blogger, when life gets a little busy, I’m gone for weeks. Now that the holidays are over, though, I’m going to make a point of not only thinking “Oh, I should write a post about that,” but actually doing it, so I should be back in the land of WordPress more regularly once again.

~Kelsey

1 01 2007
timglass

That’s great! It also sounds like a good description of our salvation!
Happy New Year!

Yes, I think it does sound like a description of our salvation as well. It’s a journey, and like most journeys there are often bumps in the road, but even the bumps that only seem to be in the way are still part of what’s making us into who God wants us to be.

~Kelsey

1 01 2007
Brian Alexander

Hey..hope you have a great 2007. I’ll try to keep myself updated on your blog.

-Brian

Thank you, Brian. I wish you a great 2007 as well.

I don’t update nearly as often as I should, or would like to for that matter, so I doubt you’d ever be horribly overwelmed with postings here.

Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

~Kelsey

1 01 2007
stuartdelony

Keep walking out that journey Moe.

Happy New Year!

Stuart, a very happy New Year to you, too!

~Kelsey

2 01 2007
Mrs. Nicklebee

Good quote. 🙂

Happy New Year, Kels! May God bless you throughout 2007, with comfort, reminders of His unfailing love, and the grace and strength to deal with life as it comes.

Happy New Year to you, too!

~Kelsey

2 01 2007
hudds53

Kelsey, you have worded it so well. Living our lives is the journey, obstacles and all. I lived so much of my live yearning for the future, often failing to live in and enjoy the moment. It was always the future, live will be so much better when I finish school, then it became life will be so much better when I have a good job, then it became a family , then a house. I spent so much time waiting for my life to get better, always after I reached some goal, only to find that goal had been replaced by another. My elusive “better life” always seemed to remain just over the horizon, I was always not quite there yet but soon.
To often I failed to realize, I already had the good life all along, I just didn’t recognize it at the time. I wasted so much time living in a state of , if only I had……
Yours is a good message, thank you for sharing it.
Bill

Sadly, most people spend their lives waiting for that elusive “better life,” and because of it, they end up missing thier lives. I remember when I was a kid thinking that after I got to middle school life would be good, and then it was when I got to high school, and then when I was college age, and now I think it will just contiue forever unless I can learn to enjoy the here and now. I don’t want to waste more time waiting and wishing for a “wonderful life” that just seems out of my reach.

Oh, and happy 2007, Bill!

~Kelsey

2 01 2007
Maria

God bless and protect you in 2007
Maria in the UK
http://www.inhishands.co.uk

I wish you the same, Maria.

Happy New Year! 😀

~Kelsey

4 01 2007
michaelm

Wonderful quote, Kelsey.
So apropos for the pinking new year.
The best to you and yours in ’07.
be safe, be well…

~m

Thank you, Michael. I wish you well in this new year, too.

~Kelsey

5 01 2007
Mayang

thought-provoking…

interestin’ stuff you got here, just brwosin’ thru… 🙂

I’m glad you found it interesting. Thank you for commenting. 🙂

Enjoy your browsing.

~Kelsey

Leave a Reply

