Thoughts on Suffering

19 10 2006

“Why we have to suffer is something I cannot explain, but I also believe that God in Christ embraced the same absurdities of suffering in the Passion. Am I sounding pious and devout here? Perhaps, but I confess that my belief Christ shared in human suffering has never answered my question about suffering, but has assured me that I’m not alone as I ask them and suffer on. If He can cry out in abandonment then there is a place for each one of us to do the same.”-Anonymous-

Actions

Information

4 responses

3 11 2006
Sharla

Great quote……glad to have found you over here new friend! Thanks for coming over and saying hi.
: )
I’ll be back to see what God is doing in your life.

You are a treasure!
Shar

3 11 2006
Moe

Sharla,

Thanks for taking the time to comment on my site. I’d love to hear from you again, I hope you come back. 🙂

-Kelsey

18 11 2006
hudds53

Kelsey, that is a great quote, something that I can think of in my downer days. Everytime I visit your site I gain something new.
Thank you
Bill

18 11 2006
Moe

I’m glad you liked the quote, Bill. It’s a favorite of mine.
-Kelsey

Leave a Reply

